What’s in a Name?

How do you feel about your name? I’ve always been so-so about mine…I would have preferred people call me Meg, and even tried to get some of my family on board with the nickname, but it didn’t really stick. The one thing I like about it is that my parents chose it for me.

This article from TIME tells you what your name would be if you were born today, based on popularity. It obviously doesn’t account for taste, but here’s my result:

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 6.27.37 PM

The detail I found even more interesting than my name being 11th most popular in 1989? My middle name, Frances, was the 11th most popular in the 1930s! Maybe 11 is my new lucky number.

{originally spotted on Cupcakes & Cashmere}

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

