Goals

large

As I’ve said before, I’m not much into New Year’s Resolutions. So much changes during a year. To think of where I am now compared to a year ago is to see a totally different perspective. So instead of a resolution, here are a few goals I’ve been working on in the past year or so that I hope to continue…

Celebrate throughout the year. I’ve seen a few posts around the web encouraging people to write down fun accomplishments or experiences throughout the year and put them in a jar. At the end of the next year (or anytime you want, really), you can review what you’ve written and get a little burst of positive energy from how blessed you are.

Listen more. Listen to other people’s stories, feelings, thoughts…and listen to and trust myself.

Follow the one-minute rule. This one is from the book The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. Basically, don’t put off anything that can be done in one minute or less. It’s a rule I always try to follow, that keeps me from putting off absolutely everything and ending up with a million tiny things to do. In other words, Don’t be lazy, Megan.

And a silly one that I’m actually serious about…

Keep my library overdue fees under $20. Harder than it sounds, even for the daughter of a librarian. I payed so much in overdue fees this year I should be considered a library donor.

I hope this year is full of love, health, strength, hope, and joy for you and all those you love. Take it one day at a time.

Love,
Megan

1 Comment

Filed under Me

One response to “Goals

  1. Mom

    Good luck with the Library fines! I had to comment on that!!!

Leave a Reply

