Mason’s 7th Birthday

266857fc4ca070ca98190d4212ac3d29

I was visiting my aunt’s house one day, post-breakup but before I had moved back to Indiana. I was quiet and reserved, still grieving the end of my relationship but putting on a happy face to draw with my cousin. He turned to me and showed me a picture he had made.

“There are two hearts, one for me and one for you. Because we love each other.”

I don’t know how this kid knows exactly what I need, whenever I need it, but he does.

Mason, I fall in love with you every day. I am so honored to be your Godmother. You make me proud just by being YOU. Happy 7th birthday!!

{image via}
1 Comment

Filed under Me

One response to “Mason’s 7th Birthday

  1. Colleen

    I knew that would make me cry…you are exactly right about him, though.
    He is sweet at all the right moments.

Leave a Reply

