TFIOS

TFiOS-EW-photo-shoot-5

My cousin just finished reading The Fault in Our Stars; I received an issue of Entertainment Weekly with the movie’s stars, Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort, on the cover; I can’t stop watching John and Hank Green’s Crash Course channel on YouTube…it kind of seems like John Green and The Fault in Our Stars keep coming up.

John Green happens to me one of my (and so many other’s) favorite authors. I’m no book reviewer, so I’ll let a professional tell you how The Fault in Our Stars makes me feel:

“This is a book that breaks your heart—not by wearing it down, but by making it bigger until it bursts.” –The Atlantic

Exactly.

While movies-from-books tend to make me nervous, I’m cautiously optimistic about the movie version of TFIOS. Of course, read the book first.

{The image above is from the Entertainment Weekly photo series, which is beautiful.}

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Movies

Leave a Reply

