I <3 Spring Tag

Desktop13

Confession: I don’t “heart” Spring. If I were to rank it, it would be my least favorite of all the seasons. That being said, I was on Spring Break last week, and a bit uninspired to write posts, so I thought a tag would be a good idea. And this one seemed appropriate.

Favorite spring nail polish: Revlon Top Speed Nail Enamel in Jaded & Essie Nail Color in Butler Please

Must-have lip color for spring: Smith’s Rosebud Salve & Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Lovesick

Favorite flower: Tulips in the spring, Peonies and Ranunculus in general

Favorite spring scarf/accessory: These heart earrings from Urban Outfitters

Favorite spring candle: Orchard Petal and White Barn No. 3 Renew and Refresh, both from Bath & Body Works

Favorite Body Spray/Perfume for Spring: Nothing in particular stands out, although Japanese Cherry Blossom makes me sort of nostalgic for spring choir trips in high school.

What is spring like where you live? It’s finally warming up! It was snowy and cold through most of March, but–at last–we’re hitting the 50s!

What’s your favorite thing about spring? Warmer temperatures. It was a pretty harsh winter up here, and I am not-so-patiently waiting for all the residual snow to melt.

Are you a spring cleaner? When I moved last summer, I did a sort of “spring cleaning” of all my junk and threw a lot out. Really, I’m an all-year-round cleaner. I have a love/hate relationship with throwing things away.

Any plans for Spring Break or an upcoming vacation? I was in Indiana for most of my Spring Break last week. No other plans, just vacationing around my own city now that it’s finally warm enough to leave the house!

2 Comments

Filed under Me

2 responses to “I <3 Spring Tag

  1. THE MAN

    Why isn’t bacon on your list? Are you one of those hippies that don’t eat bacon? The world would be a better place if everyone ate bacon in the morning. So get on that girly.

  2. Pingback: I <3 Spring Tag! | Lyra In The Starlight

Leave a Reply

