Odds and Ends

Some things I’ve been loving from around the interwebs…

[The autumnal season means everything flavored with pumpkin and cinnamon. If there’s also cream cheese involved, I’m in. Here’s a recipe for Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese frosting that sound delicious.]

[Part of me thinks stuffing your pet into a costume is mild animal abuse. The larger part of me thinks it’s ridiculously adorable. I mean, look at this house cat! It’s a lion! Image via]

[This site sells mugs with drawings and quotes from Roald Dahl’s books. I love all of his books (the kids are always smarter than the adults!), but this one is a particular favorite.] Here’s a link to a post featuring a sweet conversation between Roald Dahl and one of his readers. All of this originally spotted on a cup of jo.)

[While climbing up sand mounds may not be part of exiting my comfort zone, I agree with the sentiment. Image via]

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Odds and Ends

Leave a Reply

