Amsterdam

I have a long list of places I’d like to visit someday (when I have a little bit of money). One of the places that was never on that list was Amsterdam. The Red-light-district-inspired reputation kind of turned me off. I guess I didn’t know anything else about it.

Joanna from A Cup of Jo recently visited Amsterdam and posted some cool photos on her blog. I saw this…

…a railing to make it easier for bikes to go up stairs, and thought, “What an awesome idea.” Amsterdam is one of the most bike-friendly cities, as Joanna’s photos show. I also recently read A Fault in Our Stars by John Green (excellent book), and the main characters visit Amsterdam. [Sorry, that’s a little bit of a spoiler.] Between the canals, Anne Frank Museum, and spring “snow,” I’m starting to think I should put it on my list!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

