Open Letter

Dear Demi Lovato,

Last night you performed on the results show of American Idol. And you were awesome. I wanted to talk about Wednesday’s American Idol on this blog, but I don’t want this space to morph into an Idol obsession site. That being said, I couldn’t go without mentioning your performance. You proved, as my sister and I have always known, that you can SANG. I don’t know why your ex-BFF (current BFF?) Selena Gomez gets more radio airtime than you. Not that I don’t like her, I’m just saying. Is it because she’s dating Justin Beiber? I don’t know. Anyway, you’re awesome and your story is inspiring and your new album is great.

Lots of Love,

Megan

P.S. When does weave become too much weave? I felt like I could have taken out all your hair extensions last night and woven them into a pretty large and comfortable blanket.  You don’t need all that hair babygirl, you are beautiful without it.

{photo via}
1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “Open Letter

  1. Maureen

    I think Selena gets more air time because her songs are corny/have repetitive lyrics and so teens like them more. And Demi has a lot of FEELINGS and SANGS about some serious serious deeply deep stuff that sometimes you kinda have to go through to understand and so most teens are probs all like “omg i juss wanna party n rock out in my parents’ ride and this muzic is so emo smh” cause kids can be dumb a lot.

Leave a Reply

