I’m the New Girl

I watched the premiere of New Girl last night on Fox. Here’s how Jess, the main character, described herself to her new roomates:

“Full disclosure, I’m kind of emotional right now…I’m a teacher, so I bring home a lot of popsicle sticks and stuff like that. Also, I like to sing to myself. A lot.”

When she said this, my sister hit pause on the DVR, looked at me, and said, “Megan, this is you.”

Thanks a lot? (Sad but true)

P.S. The show was okay. I know the blog world has this huge collective crush on Zooey Deschanel, and while I agree that she seems sweet and pretty and funny, I couldn’t connect too much with the show. Oh well.

{photo via}
1 Comment

Filed under TV

One response to “I’m the New Girl

  1. Pingback: Addendum | Thoroughly Modern Megan

Leave a Reply

