Cry for You

When I was about 10 or 11 years old, the Disney Channel re-ran a marathon of The All-New Mickey Mouse Club, featuring Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Christina Aguilera, JC Chasez, et al. I was only a baby when the episodes originally aired, but the re-airing happened during the height of my *NSYNC/Britney/Christina phase, so it’s no surprise I fell in love with the show. Not to mention I thought I was destined to be featured on a TV show of a similar format, despite my total lack of musical/acting ability. I forced my mom to record the marathon for me on VHS and watched the video probably a hundred times.

I saw Crazy Stupid Love last night, featuring none other than MMC-alum Ryan Gosling. It reminded me of one of my favorite musical performances from the show. As a pre-teen, I found this performance absolutely irresistible. As an adult, I still find it embarrassingly entertaining.

{image via}
1 Comment

Filed under Me, TV

One response to “Cry for You

  1. Maureen

    Blogosphere: Thoroughly Modern Megan is a liar!

    She is extremely musically talented, despite her claim, “I thought I was destined to be featured on a TV show…despite my total lack of musical/acting ability.”
    In fact, if you ever see her in public, ask her to sing. Anything. And she will. And she’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

