Deep Dish Cookies

Warm cookies are some of my favorite things in the world. Top them with ice cream and I’m in food heaven.

[Confession: When my boyfriend and I go to Red Lobster (which is more often than I’d like to admit), I’m always asking him to split the Warm Chocolate Chip Lava Cookie for dessert. But by the time we finish our meal, we are too stuffed to think about dessert right away. The following is a good at-home alternative.]

When I saw this recipe for deep dish cookies on a cup of jo, I knew I would be placing this on the top of my dessert menu. The photos and recipe are originally from White on Rice Couple, and my mouth is watering right now.

Here’s the recipe, copied straight from White on Rice Couple:

Deep Dish Cookies – Chocolate Chunk w/ Vanilla Ice Cream

dough from Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4″ ramekins (or other small baking dish)
Vanilla Ice Cream
Preheat oven to 375° F (350° for convection ovens)

1. Fill ramekins 1/2″ deep with raw cookie dough.  Place ramekins on sheet pan and put in middle rack of oven.  Bake 12-18 min., or until top starts to turn golden brown.  (remember you want them slightly undercooked, but not too doughy.)

2. Remove from oven and place each ramekin on a napkin (this allows you to hold the hot dish as you eat your dessert delight.)  Top with a couple scoops of ice cream.  Grab a  spoon and enjoy.

As easy a baking cookies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cool Stuff

Leave a Reply

