Fill in the Blank Friday

This week’s Fill in the Blank Friday is music-themed! Hope everyone has a great weekend. Next week is finals for me…wish me luck!

1.  One song that always takes me back to my youth is anything Backstreet Boys or early Britney Spears. Yep, I was that kind of kid.

2.  My first concert ever was Kenny Chesney, I think.

3.  If I could create my dream music festival I’d want these bands to be there: Matt Wertz, Dave Barnes, Paramore, Dashboard Confessional, and Billy Joel (why not?).

4.  The best concert I’ve ever been to was Matt Wertz at the Singletary Center in Lexington, Kentucky. I’d never heard of him, and my sister took me to the concert. It’s when I first discovered his music, so it holds a special place in my heart.

5.  A memorable musical moment for me was when my female a capella group performed in a competition in Orlando my senior year of high school. We got first place, but more importantly we had the most fun we’d ever had onstage.

6. The song on my iPod that’s getting the most play these days is, according to my iTunes, “Wild at Heart” by Gloriana. I’m clearly in the mood for summer.

{photo via happy place, questions via the little things we do}
1 Comment

Filed under Fill in the Blank Friday

One response to “Fill in the Blank Friday

  1. Maureen

    1. One song that always takes me back to my youth is No One Needs to Know – Shaniah Twain. Elvis style.

    2. My first concert ever was Kenny Chesney, I think too.

    3. If I could create my dream music festival I’d want these bands to be there: Lady Antebellum, Eric Church, and Miranda Lambert. I guess those are artists, but they all play guitar I think, so they qualify.

    4. The best concert I’ve ever been to was Matt Wertz at freakfest. Star-shaped tambourine!!!

    5. A memorable musical moment for me was when I heard “Hear Us From Heaven” for the first time at chapel with Meg.

    6. The song on my iPod that’s getting the most play these days is, according to my iTunes, “In Christ Alone,” “Robocop,” “Can’t Take it With You,” and “American Honey.” Good variety.

Leave a Reply

