Fill in the Blank Friday

This week there are ten questions instead of five, since there was a brief hiatus last week. Enjoy and have a restful weekend!

1.  The strangest thing I’ve ever eaten was…I’m drawing blanks. I’m not too adventurous when it comes to foods.

2.  My best friend is beautiful, inspiring, strong, compassionate and kind. This goes for all three of them : ).

3.  If I could live in a different era it would be the 1960s because Kennedy, Civil Rights, The Beatles, Woodstock.

4.  I like random compliments. Who doesn’t?

5.  If you only know one thing about me it should be that God and my family are the most important things in my life, and I would do anything for them.

6.  My favorite book of all time is Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling. Read the series and you’ll understand.

7. The one beauty product I couldn’t live without is an eyelash curler. Changes everything.

8.  Blogging is a great chance to write about something non-educational and store all my random thoughts in one place.

9.  If I could star in a movie with any actor/actress I would want to work with Reese Witherspoon, Kate Winslet, or Jennifer Garner. Women who work hard, have families, and seem like nice people.

10. One of the best feelings in the world is waking up and remembering it’s Saturday and you get to sleep in : ).

{photo via we heart it, questions via the little things we do}
1 Comment

Filed under Fill in the Blank Friday

One response to “Fill in the Blank Friday

  1. Maureen

    1. The strangest thing I’ve ever eaten was Mesdjian jalepeno poppers, cold. Very strange when cold.

    2. My best friend is supportive, kind-hearted, fashionable. And simultaneously the best sister ever.

    3. If I could live in a different era it would be 1946 because then I could find Barbara Bush and convince her that becoming impregnated and giving birth to her son would result in the murder of hundreds of thousands of innocent people. Wow, I just got intense. Sorry, Republican subscribers (but only a little sorry)

    4. I like equality.

    5. If you only know one thing about me it should be I’m inherently anti-social with hermit tendencies, so being in my life requires stalker-like activity to get ahold of me. But don’t take it personally.

    6. My favorite book of all time is Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling. Read the series and you’ll understand. (Couldn’t have said it any better myself.)

    7. The one beauty product I couldn’t live without is shampoo. I hate when my hair gets heavy because of the large amounts of oil.

    8. Blogging is better left to Thoroughly Modern Megan, than myself. She’s so creative.

    9. If I could star in a movie with any actor/actress I would want to work with Neytiri from Avatar. That could be a real possibility, right?

    10. One of the best feelings in the world is sitting down on a public toilet and having it be dry and cold. So the opposite of the worst feeling, in my opinion, which is a wet, warm toilet.

Leave a Reply

