Current Obsession #8

The Olympics. They are taking over my life. I sit there with my homework open in front of me, but my eyes glued to the TV. I especially love speed skating and figure skating (not ashamed to admit it), but I’ll watch anything (including biathalon, which may be even stranger than curling).

{I’m a sucker for a backstory, and none has been cuter than that of Chinese skaters Shen Xue and Zhao Hongbo. She’s 31, he’s 36, they’re married, and they came out of retirement to win the gold.}

{I’m a fast skater. But not this fast.}

{No one looks as happy doing what they do (or is as confident about what they can do) as Shaun White.}

{photos via ew.com}
Leave a comment

Filed under Current Obsessions

Leave a Reply

