Go. See. It.

I was shocked by how much I loved Avatar. I’ve seen a lot of movies over the break (Sherlock Holmes, Up in the Air, Nine), and this one comes most highly recommended. You will be shocked by how you can fall in love with a bunch of blue people and the planet they live on.

I went with my sister and friend, and we couldn’t get over how amazing it was. Besides being a real political statement, it’s a beautiful story with incredible images. You’ll wish you lived on Pandora.

1 Comment

Filed under Movies

One response to “Go. See. It.

  1. Maureen

    I’m really glad I don’t live on Pandora, actually. Can you imagine having to fight a giant bird-like animal just so you can get around from tree? Also, the outfits are extremely revealing. But it’d be cool to put my hair in an animal and have it become a part of me (does this sound strange to you, blog reader? Then go see the movie!!).

Leave a Reply

