Lessons from How I Met Your Mother

I learn a lot from this show. Here’s the lesson from Monday’s premiere (S5E1):

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER

Barney’s Rules on how to keep a girl from becoming your girlfriend. As he mentioned, same as the rules for Gremlins:
1.Never get them wet (Don’t let them take a shower at your place)
2. Keep them away from sunlight (Don’t ever see them during the day)
3. Never feed them after midnight (She doesn’t sleep over and you don’t have breakfast with her)

P.S. I love Lily for many reasons, one of them being she loves Barney & Robin’s relationship as much as I do.
“Ohmygod you guys, this is our first double date. First of millions, what if your kids get married, oh, I love this.”
And because she gave Barney this little nugget of wisdom: “You just think you’re happy because you feel happy.”

‎lily

Leave a comment

Filed under How I Met Your Mother

Leave a Reply

