Movies You’ve Seen 1,000 Times

Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken

I was browsing through Cupcakes and Cashmere when I came across a post by Emily where she mentions the movie Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken. I couldn’t believe someone else liked this movie enough to post about it.
The basic plot [Spoiler Alert…as if it really matters]: The girl, Sonora, runs away from home and wants to be in a horse-and-girl diving act. She eventually succeeds but is left blind during a performance. Against all odds, she and her horse complete a dive in Atlantic City without the crowd even knowing she is blind.
I remember watching Wild Hearts so many times at my cousin Colleen’s house when we would go visit in Indiana. It has everything I could ever want in a story: horses, romance, and a heroine who defies expectations. I still love this movie. And I still love the name Sonora.

What movies could you watch (or have watched) a thousand times and never get sick of?

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

