It Happened!!!

SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chuck and Blair. Finally. But before I get to that, some other observations about last night’s season finale of Gossip Girl.

Over-accessorizing of graduation outfits

1. Serena braided her graduation tassel into her hair. And she didn’t zip up her graduation gown (see picture on left). Really, Serena? It looked stupider than wearing the cap and the gown normally.

2. Anyone else not care much for Rufus? Seriously dude, pull some strings and/or let your future wife pay for Dan’s Yale tuition. And stop being so annoying in general.

3. I’m pretty sure you can’t just walk into the registrar/bursar’s office (my family and I have been debating what each office does and after much research, I’m still not completely sure) and request a roomate without the roomate’s approval (a la Georgina).

4. As New York Magazine’s genius review points out, “All these teenagers walk into the Oak Room and another teenager buys them all drinks? No.”

5. I’m aware that Gossip Girl isn’t meant to be wildly realistic, so here’s a positive: Jenny was actually bearable and Eric was pretty funny this episode, so I am encouraged about the future of Constance Billard/St. Jude’s.

And of course, the BEST THING ABOUT THIS EPISODE:

Chuck and Blair. Together at last. “I love you’s” exchanged. Flowers and candies given. Some people don’t like the new sensitive Chuck. I kind of love him. Sure, part of me liked evil and conniving Chuck better, but I know he’s still in there and will come out again soon. And if Blair had to beg for Chuck to say, “I love you” one more time, I was going to scream.

Let’s just say, I wouldn’t say no if Chuck Bass showed up with a boquet of pink peonies (my favorite flowers!) and gifts for me.

The perfect evil/cute couple
Leave a comment

Filed under Gossip Girl

Leave a Reply

