Did you watch it??

GLEE

Glee. I loved it. It is pretty much tailor-made for people like me. Musical-theater lovers. Proud choir members. People who know how invigorating it is to sing popular music in an multi-harmony group. And I have faith that Glee will be successful, because I’ve been to enough choir conventions and competitions to know how many people there are out there like me, who don’t mind making fun of themselves a little bit.

I intend to rewind and rewatch any of the moments Lea Michele was singing. She is in my top two list of favorite female Broadway singers, along with Lea Salonga. Clearly, I should name my daughter Lea. Fun fact for non Spring Awakening/Lea Michele fanatics: Lea’s character, Rachel, sang “On My Own” from Les Miserables, and Lea herself was in Les Miserables on Broadway as a child as Young Cosette and then again in the Hollywood Bowl Concert as Eponine. So, it’s safe to say she knows that song pretty well (see some of her other performances here and here).

P.S. It was really funny, too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Glee

Leave a Reply

