What movies are you excited to see this summer?

Entertainment Weekly just came out with their Summer Movie Preview issue, and now I’m making up my calendar of which summer movies I can’t wait to see.

The Hangover (June 5)

Three groomsemen, including my boyfriend Bradley Cooper and Andy from The Office, go to Vegas for a bachelor party, and lose the groom. Even this promo picture makes me laugh.

The Hangover

Funny People (July 31)

Adam Sandler, Leslie Mann, Seth Rogen, and Judd Apatow directs. Enough said. It’s supposed to be sad and funny.

Funny People

(500) Days of Summer (July 17)

Starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt and my girl-crush Zooey Deschanel. Watch the trailer here.

(500) Days of Summer

The Time Traveler’s Wife (August 14)

I read the book and it broke my heart. So I was nervous the movie might not do it for me. But then I saw this picture and it broke my heart a little bit (in a good way) and reminded me what a great story it is. Starring Rachel McAdams and Eric Bana.

The Time Traveler's Wife

And what we’re all really waiting for:

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (FINALLY on July 17)

Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince

Of course, there are other movies I’m excited for, but these are the ones I’ve really been thinking about. Anything you can’t wait to see (other than Harry Potter, of course)? What about the new Star Trek? Or the Transformers sequel? (The movie poster for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen is ridiculous. Does Megan Fox really need to take up that much of the poster. It’s clear who this movie is marketed toward). Keep me updated!

P.S. Also in the most recent issue of Entertainment Weekly…Skins Series 2 on DVD was on their Must List. Yay, Skins!

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

